Governing Body

Heath Mount Boarding school at sunset

Governing Body

Mrs Juliette Hodson is Chair of Governors at Heath Mount School and leads a strong team of twelve Governors.

Our Governors are all volunteers with a wide and impressive range of personal and professional experience, and many are either former pupils, or parents of former pupils of the school, so they have a real understanding and appreciation of the history and ethos of the school. 

  • Mrs Juliette Hodson, Chair of Governors
  • Mr Gerry Wade, Vice-Chair of Governors
  • Mr Edward Campbell-Gray
  • Mr David de Boinville
  • Mr Richard Dent
  • Mr Ian Neale
  • Mrs Helen Rayfield
  • Mrs Karen Sallybanks
  • Mr James Steel
  • Mr Alex Mitchell
  • Mr Martin Collier
  • Mr Anders Jacobsen

The Governors can be contacted either by email to or by writing to the Clerk to the Governors c/o Heath Mount School.

How to Make an Official Complaint

Please send a letter addressed to Mrs Juliette Hodson, Chair of Governors c/o Heath Mount School, Woodhall Park, Watton-at-Stone, Hertfordshire, SG14 3NG

There were two formal complaints made about the academic year 2017-2018.

“The quality of Governance is excellent”
ISI Inspection 2013