Head of Year Newsletter science image

Dear Parents,

Once again, a warm welcome back! The beginning of a new school year is always busy and exciting and in true Heath Mount style, September 2018 has been no exception! The children have returned full of energy and it has been lovely to see established friendships renewed and new friendships forged. A special welcome to the families new to Heath Mount – we are delighted that you have joined our community.

The first ten days of this academic year have certainly been full, culminating today in the ever-enjoyable Curriculum Day events. Some year groups remained on site participating in historical workshops and team-building activities, whilst others went further afield to places of interest. This day of educational enrichment is always a valuable and fun start to the academic year. Whatever your children have been doing, we have no doubt that they will have exciting tales to tell over the weekend.

On the subject of exciting news, as Heads of Year, we wish one of our number, Mr Naylor and his wife, Verity, huge congratulations on the safe arrival of their first baby, Lily Elizabeth Naylor, who was born last Thursday. We are sure you will all join us in sending them good wishes.

 

This week our Newsletter contains updates on:

  • Music Lessons
  • Parking & Traffic Flow
  • Individual Pupil Photographs (Thursday 20th September)
  • Open Morning (Saturday 29th September)
  • Anti-Bullying Presentations
  • School Menus
  • Du Maurier Fun Day (Saturday 29th September)
  • Year 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7 Curriculum Days
  • Years 3 & 4 Boys’ Dance
  • Sports Results & Fixtures

Prep School Forthcoming Events

Thursday 20th September – All Day – Individual Pupil Photographs

Saturday 22nd September – 1.00pm – Du Maurier Fun Day

Monday 24th September – All Day – Year 7&8 Study Skills Day

Monday 24th September – 7.00pm – Parents’ Study Skills Forum in the PAC

Tuesday 25th September – All Day – Sibling & Missed Individual Photographs

Wednesday 26th September – 8.30am – Macmillan Coffee Morning in Prep School

Wednesday 26th September – 9.15am – Prep School Harvest Festival in PAC

Saturday 29th September – Opening Morning

Thursday 4th October – Year 8 Girls HPV injections

Thursday 4th October – 4.45pm – Rush Hour Concert in Music Room

Monday 8th October – Year 6 Exams

Tuesday 9th October – Year 6 Exams

Friday 12th October – Oundle Orchestral Day

Tuesday 16th October – 6.00pm – Year 6 Parents’ Evening in Chapel

Thursday 18th October – 6.00pm – Year 6 Parents’ Evening in Chapel

Friday 19th October – Mufti Day

Monday 22nd October- Friday 2nd November – Half Term

 

Our full Newsletter can be found here.

 

It is nice to end the first full week with sunshine and we hope it continues in all ways throughout your weekend.

Dawn Nightingale, Mike Naylor & Jonathan Brown

Heads of Year